It’s been a hot minute…

It’s definitely been a hot minute (aka, a really long time) since I’ve written a blog. I’ve been so bad about blogging any ways. But I have officially moved from Japan, and am now in California! I am SO excited, I have my first elopement booked, and an engagement booked already! I can’t wait to blog those two bad boys. But in the meantime, here are some pictures of my cute kid, and awesome dog as we drove from Seattle, Washington to Monrovia, California. (which, let me tell you is an extremely long drive… Ha!)  They aren’t my best work, but it’s the first time my kid saw snow! (In case you’re wondering he was not a fan, and neither was the dog.) It was an extremely long drive, we decided to drive straight through, our longest stop was about 2 hours (at this park). The beginning of our drive was rough, we got a flat tire at about 4 am in Washington, some tiny town, and there isn’t much open up there apparently… Not even a gas station! (whaaaat) but we found a super awesome guy at a truck stop who let us change our tire in his mechanic garage (you rock, random truck stop man!) since it was pouring rain and SO cold. But, we made it. We’re alive, and we’re all having a blast.  I can’t wait to get more work and start blogging my Sunny SoCal work!

Leave a Reply

